Fascia of the head

In the fascia of the head is divided into four parts.

Temporal fascia (fascia temporalis) is a strong fibrous plate, which is divided by the surface plate (lamina superficialis) and a deep plate (lamina profunda) and covers both sides of the sheets of all temporal muscle.

Parotid fascia (fascia parotidea) splits into two sheets, and covers the parotid gland.

Chewing fascia (fascia masseterica) covers the chewing muscles.

Schechnoglotochnaya fascia (fascia buccopharyngea) covers the cheek muscles and moves to the side wall of the pharynx.

Facial muscles do not have the fascial, as are placed directly under the skin.

List of Abbreviations

a., aa. — arteria, arteriae (artery, the artery)

lig., ligg. — ligamentum, ligamenta (ligament, the ligaments)

m., mm. — musculus, musculi (muscle, the muscle)

n., nn. — nervus, nervi (nerve, the nerve)

r., rr. — ramus, rami (branch)

s. — seu (or)

v., vv. — vena, venae (vienna)